You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/02/18> Did I mention the story of the naked man at church? I didn’t think so…

in #dailydose6 years ago

I was just thinking the US must have a very liberal attitude to nudity until I read the "Try taking a leak" paragraph. A man shedding all this clothes in a gymnasium about to be full of children should certainly be taken seriously!
On the one hand there are people who want the freedom to go naked, and I kind of support that idea, though I wouldn't want to do it myself! Especially in the chilly climate where I live! There is a man in the UK known as "The Naked Rambler" who used to wander the hills wearing nothing but socks and hiking boots. He managed to get himself arrested many times. But he seems to be harmless.
Removing all your clothes in a public place is quite different. I saw a guy doing this once when I was walking home. I called the police when I got home (this was in the days before cellphones) and they took it very seriously, and even offered me counselling (which I didn't need!).

Sort:  

Here there isn't much toleration for nudity as one might expect, you won't find it unless you happen to belong to nudist club which are usually private and of the beaten path out from the cities.
Nude beaches are very few and far between and usually more fiction than fact.
There is a guy in Austin that rides a bike around the town nearly naked, he has a little "G"string he wears but his junk isn't hidden, that's for sure. I don't know that the cops mess with him but he gets plenty of publicity from the radio talking about him when people see him riding and start calling the talk show to describe what they saw.

The mind boggles! Oh dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39