You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/02/19> The Texas Advantage… we are a Republic.

in #dailydose5 years ago

I think it is interesting, despite coming from the UK. I'm very attracted to certain types of anarchy - eg, voluntarism and agorism, mainly because our governments are so corrupt. But I do question some of those anarchistic ideas. Sometimes I think it would be better to clean up the government systems we have - or should have, if the laws were properly enacted, and not corrupt.

I'm playing catch-up again, having been floored by some kind of stomach bug between Christmas and New Year. I went on a hillwalk on Boxing Day (26th December), and then spent three days mostly in bed, exhausted, feeling sick, doing nothing except reading, sleeping and occasionally watching videos.
I did a New Year's Day hillwalk yesterday - it had been planned for a while, and I was the organiser, so I had to get better for that! I had fish and chips afterwards, the first entire meal I've managed to actually finish for about a week! So that's why I didn't nominate anyone for the SBI challenge - I totally missed that one unfortunately. And why I haven't posted for about a week! I think this stomach bug has been doing the rounds, so maybe that's another reason why it's been so quiet on Steemit - that as well as the holidays, because there's been a lot going on!
Congratulations on your 500th post! I missed that one because there was so much going on that day. I was shocked to read about the minister's treatment of your son though. You definitely need a new church.

Sort:  

Yes, there is a lot of flu going around here in the states too.
Thanks for the congrats, I could not have done it if it were not for people like you who read the Daily Dose and interact on here with it. So much thanks to you, it is very much appreciated.
Yes, the church is something we are going to have to deal with. If my wife didn't have such a strong family history with that church we would be long gone already, plus she is working there part time now too. So that is something we will have to continue to work on. The minister really did the boy badly with that deal though, and the wife is going to bring it up to the head preacher next week when she goes back to work.

It's a pleasure!
Sounds like you should just continue the boycott then, making your point. If that kind of behaviour is going on, others will probably object to it too, and hopefully things can be improved.

The boycott is back on and Blondie is still boycotting right along with me.

Good! Go Blondie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80