You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Dose Challenge - August 10th by @moderndayhippie

in #dailydose6 years ago

Since you find it interesting have you ever taken the time to actually research the topic? To be honest I am a tin foil hat wearing conspiracy spirist so I believe a lot of things most people find ludacris, but the difference between me and most people is I take a great deal of time researching and investigating things that most people just take for granted.. most people believe the government is here to help people and never would harm them but I think it is the most corrupt entity in the world.. I believe pesticides cause cancer and vaccines are poison.. I believe modern health care creates more problems than it solves, i believe wifi and 4g/5g mess with our heads and I believe microwave ovens make food toxic.. but what the fuck do I know, I am just a crazy hippie!!! 😂😂😂

Sort:  

I kind of half-believe all those things you listed too, but its a bit like Smeagol and Gollum, one side of the brain wants to trust in society and the people around me, cooperations and government.

The other side see things from a kind of tilted horror movie perspective where sleeping in a makeshift "Faraday cage" far away in the mountains seems like the only reasonable option...

And then I have to negotiate in between those two, and there is not always consistency, but I am leaning towards being more trusting and such now days, call it forced stupidity or just growing older or something... 😂😂😂

Either way, i appreciate ur approach and have enjoyed the back n forth.. thanks for not being a stupid troll.. i like that ur quasi open minded, u have earned urself a new follower.. take care friend.

Thanks, I am trying to find the middle ground I suppose. It was fun chatting with you too.
=)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87