You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/15/18> Those reminder slips are for a reason… but did I listen?

in #dailydose6 years ago

Guilty as charged, I never read the fine print!
We rarely use checks here (or we call it cheques) because of cheque fraud, many companies will not accept it unless it's a bank guaranteed cheque which is a real hassle to get.
I don't blame you for not trusting banks, I told you a long time ago about my unauthorised debit order debacle and how the banks were not interested in putting a stop to it! Well they make money from it as they charge a fee to reverse those debits on request by the account holder!

Sort:  

I surprised they have come up the "fee fee", where if you get charged a fee , you automatically get charged a second fee for incurring the first one.

Yep a fee fee is the right term!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47