You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seasoned with Sult N Papper 02/25/19> Slavery is alive and well in the United States and no one seems to care…

in #dailydose5 years ago (edited)

You really outdid yourself here, you made me think about things from a different perspective. This serves as an excellent reminder that the victors write the history books. I've read about people who try to take the stance that taxes are voluntary and the IRS makes their lives a living hell. That doesn't mean that taxes are, indeed, mandatory only that they have the power to punish those who don't play their game. I wouldn't even mind paying taxes if they were used for the greater good but to know what that money is actually spent on makes my skin crawl if I think about it too hard. It's difficult to watch the US fall further and further behind in quality of life standards as our military gets mightier, the middle class disappears, and the 1% get richer.

Sort:  

People are catching on and I did have a little time on Tuesday night to do some more research, my theory on why you won't find income defined in the tax code is a good theory but not the reason. It turns out that at least 9 Supreme court decisions have all ruled that income is corporate profits. For most of us we aren't incorporated and thus we can't have corporate profits.
Those people I mentioned that are catching on have also figured out that the court the IRS hauls you into doesn't have jurisdiction on IRS matters but unless you challenge jurisdiction the court will hear the case. Some people have even gone as far now to write the chief justices of the courts and have gotten back letters stating that fact. So these people have pressed the issue further and opened up their law suit against the iRS and have gotten court orders for the IRS to stop collection efforts. Which makes it impossible for the IRS to hassle them, otherwise the IRS agent and his superiors can be charged with contempt of court for violating a court order.
The victors do write the history books and also all the books used in the education system... that explains a whole bunch.
Thanks for the support Eric, I am swamped now this week, I had 13 drawings show up in my email inbox on Wednesday that I need to have done by the end of the weekend.

It's all one big house of cards, isn't it? Wow, you are a busy man! I wish you luck getting it all done!

Just finished up and sent out the last drawing so I am caught up on those for the moment, so looks like like I get a half a day off for the weekend but I am not complaining. It is a house of cards but that isn't the worst part, it is all the deception that has taken and continues to take place that is the biggest issue for me.
This country was set up in a very unique way from any other country in the world and because of all the crocked politicians dating way back, not just the ones now, we are no different than most other countries. The only difference is we "think" we are different, we are just to ignorant to know we are not. The crown controls us just like they do the people on the other side of the pond.

That's great, I hope you were able to enjoy what was left of the weekend! After traveling outside of this country I can definitely say the US markets itself more effectively than most. People within its borders believe they are living a life of unbridled freedom and many outside of its borders are lured here by that same promise. I'd be interested to learn more about how the crown still controls us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88