You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 12/29/18> For the final time; SBI Saturday at the Daily Dose.

in #dailydose6 years ago (edited)

I’m so sorry I forgot to nominate anyone in my reply to your previous post @sultnpapper. Your generosity is appreciated here as is your voice. Thanks for all you do. I chalk my forgetfulness up to trying to do too many things at once (I’ll be working on this in 2019). Have a great New Year, I can’t wait to see what this next 365 days has in store.

Sort:  

No problem Eric you made a comment on that post and I do appreciate all the support. You have so many folks on here that you know it would be hard to narrow down one to nominate without taking some time to think about it.
I still owe you that book review but I need to get up in the attic of the garage to dig that book out and it is 40 degrees and raining so it ain't happening today. The only outside I will see is from looking out the window.
This next year should be interesting on several fronts, lots of things happening and hopefully for the better.

You're most welcome. The person I would've nominated was @luckyfellow. He's a long-time friend of mine (20+yrs) and an incredible artist. No rush on the book review but I am curious to learn more about it.

I'm hoping 2019 brings some positive things to the crypto/blockchain sector. I've been reading predictions that are all over the board but the truth is it's anyone's best guess. In the long term, value is usually attached to things that actually add value to people's lives. Steem has proven it can do that on a pretty large scale so I still have faith. My prediction is, now that the "honeymoon phase" of cryptocurrency has passed we'll see quite a few Alts fizzle. I think the ones that have a real world use and smartly fill a niche will thrive and make another wave of millionaires.

Happy New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45