You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/12/18> Now for my answers… and thank you for yours too.

in #dailydose6 years ago (edited)

This sounds like a case where "the fix was in"! I don't see how in the world it is an infringement of any kind. I'm glad to hear you are boycotting (guzbucking) them. I had a bad experience with a small store that I used to frequent a lot and stopped going almost 10 years ago over bad customer service. I saw how they were treating customers and even employees and could no longer give them my business even though it inconvenienced me to go elsewhere. Btw..you have a slight misspelling in @cecicastor 's name. Take care and enjoy your Sunday!! xoxo

Sort:  

Thanks for the catch on the name, I have fixed it now, and sorry @cecicastor, I was tired and steamed as I wrote this daily dose.
I don't know that a person could say "the fix was in" but it seems that the people of Texas that were on that jury must have been hypnotized or something to rule the way they did. I had been a big fan and supporter of the Beaver but I also can see that this was just fear of competition and nothing more.
My boycotting of them is just my way of expressing my disappointment with their decision to file suit and for the jury decision.

You're welcome and I do that quite frequently myself. I agree that it was done out of fear of competition and didn't mean to infer anything else. I'm going to bed now! :)

Sleep tight, sweet dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54