You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/01/18> Oh yea, it is fall now … grumpy old man syndrome kicking in.

in #dailydose6 years ago

I suffer from GOLS. A similar set of circumstances, lack of light, cold wet weather and generally asine people. Luckily for me, my cold isn't as severe as it used to be but is enough to kick the arthritis into high gear. We get 12 hours of daylight here, every day, except when it is cloudy and overcast with rain. I loved summers where we lived in Canada as we had 18 hours of sun every day, but winter was a killer, dark at 2:30 in the afternoon...

Sort:  

It is hard to believe just how much it does affect you when you are outside most of the time, there is nothing better than sunshine in my opinion for making me feel good.

Sunshine is like a burst of energy for me. No sun, I am dragging...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43