You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/14/18> And I thought I was having a bad day…nothing like hers

in #dailydose6 years ago

Wow, @sultnpapper! Your travels are just as interesting s mine! We try to avoid the guys in blue as well as the ones in black. Both are bad news and will trump up charges, plant evidence and generally provoke to say you were being a problem.

I am looking forward to the BBQ post. I like the idea of a bull BBQ but I don't think I am will to pay that much for one that may look pretty but doesn't function as it should!

I can't say I blame Henry for hanging up his apron. If you are older and need to put up with that kind of worry and problem it is just as easy to walk away.

Glad to hear the men in blue were otherwise occupied when you came to town occupied...too bad for the girl on the bike.

Sort:  

My travels pale in comparison of your exciting supply runs where you are risking life and limb in order to survive, but nice try on making me think so.
I felt sorry for the girl with the bike, what ever caused her to get pulled over surely wasn't the reason she ended up going to jail is my believe, I know how these small town, small county Texas law folks operate and even some of the big cities as well.
I guess that there is something about putting on a badge that makes you believe that you are the "king" and you can do as you please when you please. I am not saying all cops are bad, don't get me wrong, but I do see and talk to as many as I can when I travel just to get a "feel" for the different areas I cover and so I do know a little bit about the subject.
I also know where all the speed traps are so it is nice when I see someone fly by me at 20 over the limit knowing there is a cop up ahead around the bend. Gives me a chance to smile and wave as I go by them as they are pulled over on the side off the road with the flashing blue lights of the cop car sitting behind them blinking

We call those that pass us meat shields! 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67