You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/03/18> Why on a Monday?

in #dailydose6 years ago

Here, they want Friday as well as Monday holidays! Doesn't matter what day of the week or what time of day, service is always the same. Slow and surly. Holidays don't mean much to me unless I get to spend them with the family. I worked as a community health nurse for more than 30 years. I was on call 24/7. I did get called at all hours of the day and night, for things that could have waited until morning. When I retired, that was the happiest day of my life when I knew I would be on call 24/7 for weird guzbucked stuff! Happy Labour Day to you, @sultnpapper!

Sort:  

I planned on doing some cooking outside but it raining and is expected to rain all day here so that is going to be a wash out. Looks like a lazy day and maybe a poker game or two online and at the table with the kids.
Shortie is really getting a good poker face, I think she will end up being a really good live game poker player if wants to be, her expression doesn't change if she has junk cards or four of kind.
Your job you had and those type hours would surely make a person happy to be able to retire away from. I don't think I could do thirty years of that type of schedule. I commend you for sticking with it and serving others.

Thanks, @sultnpapper. I enjoyed a lot of other aspects of the job, just didn't like the on call part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58