You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/24/18> Just what are your goals here? Do you even have any…

in #dailydose6 years ago

I learned a long time ago that goals only set you up for failure as life happens and the things you were doing to meet those goals are tossed out the window. Life is a journey and that road is full of twists, turns and bumps. The best thing to do is learn to enjoy the journey. Take in the scenery and engage with folks you meet along the way. I had no idea what to expect from Steemit when I arrived. If I had followed all the different goal oriented, money-oriented advice that had been free-flowing here at one time or another I would have packed my bags and left long ago. I would have been an unhappy camper and would not have had the fun I have enjoyed along the journey. I have met some great friends here that I may not have met if I had followed "the rules". It is a good thing I am a contrary old lady!

Sort:  

I like to use destinations instead of goals , they might be the same thing in reality but the difference is the timing. As long as you are continuing towards that destination you haven't failed. But when goals are set there is or always seems to be a date set to achieve that goal and like you said life can get in the way.
No matter how many delays or twists and turns you encounter a person always get back on track to their destination.
That is why I choose destinations over goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29