You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/21/18> A new school year and … the end of a career.

in #dailydose6 years ago

I did not get my education through school. Yes, I physically attended school and passed the said exams, but my real education began before I started school when my mother taught me to read. I always asked 100's of questions in school and never got what amounted to satisfactory answers for me. I made sure that my sons got an education and didn't regurgitate what the government system said they needed to memorize. I wanted to teach them to think outside the box that the education systems like to put young minds.

Congratulations to your brother on his retirement. He made it! I had a couple of cousins who changed careers partway through because they became so disillusioned with the system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41