You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/27/18> Summer is winding down… and that just isn’t right.

in #dailydose6 years ago

It is too early in the morning for me to get into all that scientific talk, @sultnpapper! I need another coffee before I tackle that one. Summer has gone too quickly and it just seems it got started. I miss the long summer evenings we got in the north. Here we have about 12hours daylight every day, give or take a half hour according to the season. So basically from 5:30 am to 5:30 pm. So I really miss when it was daylight until 9:30 or 10:00 pm in Canada. Used to get a lot more accomplished than I do now. The artificial light just is not the same. It was cool this morning here ~ 25C or 77F which signals almost the end of rainy season and time for the cooler trade winds.

Sort:  

Yes, I don't know what the hell I was thinking but I don't buy into these theories about the angle of the earth to the sun making the big difference in the temperatures, I can see it for the amount of light and darkness but not so much on temps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52