You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/02/18> I sure as hell didn’t see this coming…. started with fraud and ended in spying.

in #dailydose6 years ago

I think you would be terrified if you knew exactly how muchof your information is out there being sold to interested parties. I don't know if it is just me or if it is the situation here that makes me guard my privacy even more zealously.

I don't use Google, FB, Youtube, Twitter or Whatsapp because no matter whatsafe guards they say saythat are in place, it's just not so. I clean the information offf my photos. I use a privacy browser and hve tape over my camera and have diabled the mic on my laps top. Am I taking things too far? Personally, I think I can do more. CCTV is another bug a boo for me, especially in so called public spaces.

Sort:  

Yes, there is a lot of stuff that gets collected and then who knows who gets it. I just think that we put way to must trust in these devices and some day we will end up paying the price in some way shape or form. So I don't use FB , Twitter, I don't even know what Whatsapp is to be honest, and I am sure I don't want to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54