You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 12/29/18> For the final time; SBI Saturday at the Daily Dose.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Thank you! It's really not what I expected, at all.

I actually went back to the original yesterday (before the deadline) planning to do some voting. I was disappointed too, frankly.

I think that maybe things have progressed far enough that the 'proles' are starting to get restless. There are people talking (and acting) about ways to get around SteemitInc while still using Steem. There are several proposals around that are grounds for excitement and optimism going into 2019.

So. Again I thank you for the SBI and the support. It's very important to me.

Sort:  

What disappointed me most was that more people didn't see it as a way to promote someone that they believe is deserving of being noticed.
You knew exactly what the opportunity was do that and jumped at the chance. Another person who recognized that was @lizelle, her nomination was special for her and me as well because @simplylizelle is the person responsible for @lizelle and I ever meeting on here indirectly and directly. That nomination was exactly the types of nominations I expected, but it is what it is.
Like I just told @moderndayhippie in a reply to him, I had planned in my mind to give away a whole lot more than just three shares "advertised". My budget I had set was 100 shares of SBI. I knew all along that I was going to give shares to anyone who was nominated and did the nominating. I couldn't see going all the way down to people who upVoted the post since there are always so many votes that just run on a "curation trail bot vote" setup.
So thanks for the support and thinking the way you do. Congrats also a nominating a winner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45