You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/01/18> Oh yea, it is fall now … grumpy old man syndrome kicking in.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Guzbuckers (gender doesn't matter, that's a good word) like that just get me cooking. That is just blatantly obvious and has to be called out.

I know that we have to allow multiple accounts here on steemit because the bots have to have a place to live and work from. Wouldn't be good to foul your own nest, would it?

If that sounds like I might be pissed about that you'd be correct. I am. I spend time every day chasing and flagging asshats like that. They just can't help themselves when they see the size of an adsactly payout. We keep them in check pretty well in house and when appropriate get steemcleaners and a few blacklists involved.

I spent a year chasing cheats and multiple accounts at a Pay To Click site. Those guys can take multiple to a whole new level. I unraveled several strings that were over 1000 accounts.

I guess the point is that it is doable. But it takes some serious will and determination. I really hope the HF20 tweaks caught some of that comment self voting crap. It's really awful.

One of the reasons I moved to Arizona was the winter sun. I was a bear when I lived in the north, I just wanted to hibernate. I still don't like the short hours, but at least I can get in the sun pretty much every day. Reminds me, I need to check the weather. It's been raining pretty steadily for over 12 hours, and our little corner of the world was said to get 2.5 inches in one hour during the start of the storm. Flash flooding for sure.

Ahhhh. It's good to be back in the saddle. Thanks for a great post.

Sort:  

Wow, over 1,000 accounts in one ring, that sounds like organized crime to me. I don't put a lot of faith in HF20 in reducing spam and bot strength, but hopefully it will. My thought on that is, if what they were doing in the past under the old system worked and they didn't run out of bandwidth, how will changing the name and raising the RC's by a factor of 10x change what they are doing, I am told that if I just do as I was doing before and didn't have a bandwidth issue I won't have one with the HF20 system, would that not be the same for those as well?
I guess time will tell.
Sun is natures way of recharging are batteries in my view, and it does have an effect on me and the family knows it as well. They don't see it themselves because with EDS they don't spend as much time outside due to the heat, that really screws with them and their bodies.
Glad we are back to our normal routine now too, tighten that cinch partner, we are riding again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50