You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/15/18> Those reminder slips are for a reason… but did I listen?

in #dailydose6 years ago

I do occasionally read my terms and conditions. I'm kinda strange that way. But, then again, I have helped write some terms and conditions and understand that most companies try to make it as jumbled and long as they can get. The people I worked for actually wanted their terms and conditions to never go over a single page and to be written in plain English. Not your normal company.

I pay almost everything electronically. Not automatically, but electronically. And for the record, I have one full book of check blanks, at least a couple years worth at current usage levels.

When I moved to Arizona I chose a very small local bank that my Aunt owned some stock in and also used. Over the years I've gotten to know the officers of the place, even as it has grown.

They sold out to a 'conglomeration' bank about a year ago. It's not a national bank, but a group of smaller chains that have thrown in together to compete with the big dogs. So far I haven't found anything that just makes me crazy... And let the record that this company is based in Missoula, Montana. A point in their favor :)

Anyway, I deal directly with the companies when paying. No transaction fees that way. And only my phone is on auto pay. I have to remember to do all the rest.

Well, I'm waiting on the Q. I always look forward to that ever month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47