You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 03/18/20 > Setting the table… spoon, knife, … where’s the guzbucking fork?

in #dailydose4 years ago

Well, I am the anti-Yankee. My Dad just loved them so I had to be a Dodger. What a shipwreck that was.

Doesn't mean I didn't follow the Yanks. Didn't have much choice. The Yankees were owned by CBS in the 50s and early 60s so the 'game of the week' featured the Yanks at least half the time.

I loved Yogi and Mickey and Tom Tresh and Ellie Howard. I even got to meet Don Larsen (half of the most iconic baseball photo in my mind. The other half was of course, Yogi.)

I think you are spot on, my friend. It ain't over till it's over, forked or guzbucked.

I'm tipping a cold glass of YooHoo Chocolate Milk for you this morning. Yogi advertised for it and owned part of the company. Turns out he was a really shrewd investor and made many times his (paltry) baseball salary. We might want to remember that, too.

Sort:  

I have to admit that my love for Yogi actually started from the cartoon "Yogi The Bear". So when I discovered Yogi the baseball player he automatically became #1 in my book. Funny thing how young minds work.
Ah...the game of the week... yes the Yankees were featured very often. But they were a powerhouse team so it wasn't like CBS was putting them on just because they had ownership interest.
YooHoo chocolate milk is the best, now you are going to make get off the couch and get some. We have some Nestle Quik powder but it doesn't hold a candle to the YH. Seeing that the Mrs. does the shopping I need to make sure she gets it when she shops.
Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. Very much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65