You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sultnpapper 03/16/20 > Is this the end of life as we currently know it?

in #dailydose4 years ago (edited)

Damn. I forgot about you. I celebrated what would have been my Uncle's 24th birthday and forgot I had a friend with the same birthday. I'd send you a virtual Pacifico (always thought it was better. At least 30 years ago I thought that. Viva Baja) bought with 'electronic funds' but, well, you know. You could pretend!

The FUD has frankly taken me by surprise. Not that I am surprised by the fear driven greed, mind you, but the EXTENT.

I see the 'republik of California' has ordered all people over 65 to quarantine in place. GUZBUCK. Amazing.

On a semi related note, I see that the Federales have announced that starting today 4000 tests per day will be available nationwide. Since there are no cases that haven't been tested (it's against the protocol: Only tested cases count against the total) we will be able to track distribution with pretty good accuracy (Just watch where the cases jump)

4000 per day would not adequately test Tejas (sorry. I'm on a roll) and you can bet that Kalifornia and New York will get the lion's share after everybody from President to dog catcher has been tested....

After all that negativity, it really is good to see you. I only wish Shortie lived closer so I could include GS cookies in my quarantine stock. I have no where to turn. A year without the NCAA Tournament? I can do that standing on my head. But a year without Thin Mints? I'm not sure I'll make it.

Take a care young feller. Us old guys are worried to the point of panic. Sam can hardly keep me calm

Sort:  

Hey Big Tom,
Forgot about me? I know I haven't been around as much as previously but I doubt you forgot about me. I will take it as you forgot about me being born on Leap Day, because you have a sharp memory.

For the record , I am sipping on that virtual Pacifico while I type this reply. Thanks for the gift. Are Pacifico's better with or without lime? I think I will add a little lime when the bottle is half empty just to see for myself.

Yes, 4000 wouldn't make a pimple on cow's ass here in Texas when it comes to testing. I did here that Pres. tRump has had his virus test but haven't gotten word on the all important dog catcher.

Just so you won't have to go without thin mints I am going to buy a couple of boxes of them for you. The problem comes in with shipping them so I will eat them on your behalf; but that will be later in the day at the soonest. I don't want to ruin the taste of this beer you bought me.
You take care as well and give Sam on pat on the head for me, I know he has his paws full trying to keep you calm. See if you can get him to take you for an extra walk, our boxer has me trained to go for a walk every morning and damn near will pester me to death in the evenings when I am home to take her again.
Peace brother,
Sult

PS. : Nice use of the GUZBUCK!!!

You are correct. I didn't forget you, I forgot that your birthday was special. :)

At least I can celebrate the fact that Thin Mints are indeed being consumed and they won't settle in right behind my belt buckle. On further reflection, celebrate might just be the wrong word. That would be like a priest celebrating celibacy.

Go to the kitchen table , I left you a message about the freeze / thaw testing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70