You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/02/18> I sure as hell didn’t see this coming…. started with fraud and ended in spying.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Fore those who may have a little curiosity into the matter:
CIA hacking tool 'Weeping Angel'
many of these smart TV's can now be fond on the second hand market. So there is a lot of material to experiment with.
And if you want to buy a new 'used' TV then this could be good information to talk the price down 50% or more. ;-)

Sort:  

That might be of interest for some others but the last thing I want is a smart TV. I'll check out that link and see what that is all about. Thanks for stopping in.

It should be safe as long as you don't let it connect to the internet.
:)

It would be my luck that I would get one that has wi-fi built in and automatically connects each time it is turned on, I think I will pass, despite how good the deal might be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50