You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/03/18> Why on a Monday?

in #dailydose6 years ago

I used to be least productive as a teacher on Fridays, because, it's Friday and we are almost done! Well, I guess I used to do tests or quizzes on Fridays, so they were usually nice and quiet for me. I can't imagine teaching now in a public school. My last year of teaching was in 2008 right before every student had a cell phone. I didn't even regularly text on mine at that time. It would be such a distraction these days for students and teachers I would think! And so easy to cheat. Anyway, have a happy day off and hopefully you don't get too many business calls!! No labor day here but apparently it's something like Spring Break week for all of Panama...and my in-laws are coming today for the week. Should be interesting.

Sort:  

My day has been real relaxed and with all the rain today even my customers are staying at home so the phone has been really quiet. I hope your father in law secured his passport this time. So you don't end up waiting at the border for a couple days.
Friday is a much better day off in my opinion.Glad to know another Texan sees it the same way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44