You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Discussion No. 4: How Important is Engagement and Community for the Future of Steemit?

in #dailydiscussion7 years ago

Hello. Thank you for encouraging discussions. Good questions and observations in your post.

I did not expect to get rich here. I joined a few days after my significant other joined. He was really excited about it at the start. I thought it would be nice to find some other people interested in the things I enjoy (nature, cooking, life in general, self-improvement and self-discovery). But the time issue is a huge one. I don't have much time to devote to making quality posts. I spend most of my time here trying to find people and topics that resonate with me. It is a little difficult for me to search for content - I feel like I'm sifting lots of sand trying to find grains of rice to nourish me. :)

However, I really enjoy the international aspect, and the range of interests people have is quite astonishing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56