You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Discussion No. 4: How Important is Engagement and Community for the Future of Steemit?

in #dailydiscussion7 years ago (edited)

I think one of the biggest things to consider is something like 96% of Steemians don't even vote for a witness, know what the are, or why they should care. I recently did a very rudimentary post on it.
I Think the tech side of things needs to be understood by people here. Not saying we all need to be "experts" but at least understanding wtf is going on, how, & why.
"Quality content of a genuine intent" is what I have been saying since I started my Facebook group Steemit Dreamit.

Sort:  

Well, you're one of our "activists for common sense" around here... it's a fact that (for example) the topic of "the importance of witnesses" doesn't get nearly enough air time around here... there should be "boilerplate" posts running through most people's feeds almost hourly... but there aren't, because it's "boring." And yet? We all need to know how our community works.

Now thesteemster feels stupid but I watched a number of Youtube videos about Steemit and I don't remember hearing about a witness. Could you please tell me in a nutshell?

@thesteemster read this post I recently made.
https://steemit.com/community/@chelsea88/have-you-voted-for-a-witness-why-should-you-even-care
It is short. I also recommend a solid read through of the Steemit FAQ's =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50