You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Discussion No. 1: Building Community and Engagement - What Are You Thankful For?

This is an excellent idea to help promote engagement here on this platform. I have noticed a decrease in activity even in the few months I have been here.

I am thankful that I am healthy and able to enjoy my growing family, my children and grandchildren. I am thankful for all my friends, new and old a like.

I am thankful for the steemit community. I have met so many new friends here from all over the world, expanding my horizons. I have learned a great deal from these friends and I have much more to learn. I am hopeful that I can also add value to others lives.

On the whole the steemit community is a very positive place to be. There will always be those that choose to be negative and unhelpful. But I would like to see more of the nurturing. Perhaps we can change a few minds.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing... I just hope we can reverse the declining engagement trend... if enough people who are sincerely into engagement and the "social" end of social media get together and insist on being seen and heard, I can't help but think it will either overwhelm the apathy... OR we'll end up building our own subculture within the Steemit environment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35