Daily chicken November 18

Hey, I'm doing good keeping up with the daily chicken this weekend!
This morning is chilly. 36° when I first got out. That's 2.22° for you weirdos like @riverflows. Barefoot was a bit uncomfortable, but I got over it. I like being barefoot outside.

The chooks got some tuna this morning!

They love tuna. And I love the compost they're making with all those leaves.

It's hard to explain how giddy I was to see their progress when I turned their bedding the other day. Soil health is super exciting to me.

Today I think we're going to get out and shred some leaves for mulching. Not sure if we'll get more done than that, but that'll be a good project. We'll use the mower for it.

Side note, I'm really digging @partiko! Steem is awesome, isn't it? I've used partiko more the last few days than browser sites. This is a good one y'all! Catch me on partiko, the easy steem app with a built in encrypted messenger!

Have a good Sunday.

Stay relevant

Nate

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97