Daily chicken November 17

Praise the Lord, and happy Saturday, y'all!

I'm about recovered here, not needing pain meds anymore. My mind is clear, and I feel rejuvenated after a couple days lazing around.

IMG_20181117_105240451.jpg

First order of business, as usual, is to feed chickens! I enlisted the help of farmer Sam to bring leaves while I turned the compost bedding. What an encouraging act! Y'all, the worms in this place are completely amazing. With each rake swipe, I uncovered two to five worms! That's better than one work per square foot!!! That's hard for me to believe, and we added two bags today since there's more chickens and more leaves.

IMG_20181117_110841938.jpg

Oh the sweet smell of composting organic matter!

Resting a bit more now, and we'll be back out later for sure. I hope your Saturday is as gorgeous as ours is turning out, make a post today about it!

See y'all in a bit.

Stay relevant

Nate

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Glad to hear you are off meds and mending well! We put down 15 bags of leaves on Thursday and got 8" of snow on them on Friday. Sigh....

How did the chooks react to the snow? I'm kinda hoping we get some so I can observe chickens in the snow lol

Some flocks are better than others about it. These were some of the "better" in that they did come out once my husband had snow blew a place for them.

It was warmish again yesterday, so more snow has melted, so I expect their area is bigger. But it still looks very winterish around here.

Yeah! Love Shabbat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80