Daily chicken February 16

It's cold today. 30° (like -1°C).

Koekoek has come to spread love and fluffy cuddles on the blockchain. She calls it the cluckchain cause there's so many dailychickens lately.

IMG_20190216_094921695.jpg

Gonna go on a weed walk later on and look at all the natural things that are growing around our yard. No doubt, there'll be a post :)

Be blessed.
Be fruitful.
Stay relevant.

Nate and Koekoek


cooplogowebsite.png

Purchase sustainably produced seeds, textiles, medicines, and more for SBD from @homesteaderscoop at The Homesteader's Co-op Online Marketplace!

video1549779729.gif
Follow @naturalmedicine and join the Natural Medicine discord channel today and come grow and learn with us!


Join us on the GHSC Discord and follow @ghscollective to become part of a global network of homesteaders!

Sort:  

Your daily chickens are an inspiration to me to keep working towards my goal of camping and raising animals on my own land. Things look about a year away. Glad to have your chickens to make me smile while the time passes.

Thanks @lorreli! Glad to hear you're progressing on your way to setting up your own homestead! :D

I love the coat on that chicken, cool looking pattern. When I own a large property I plan on having chickens, for the eggs and the meat. Hope they work out well for you.

And by the way, I went back into that forest where you said they may be turkeytails. And I think you're right they are, and practically all over the area!

That's a treasure from nature. Well worth some research, they're a plentiful mushroom found all over the world. They contain the ability to kill cancer, and have been an approved cancer treatment in Japan since 1980. Here, it can't be called medicine because it can't be patented, so the pharmaceutical industry has no interest in it. Which means it is the cure and the people's medicine!

They're something I'm becoming increasingly passionate about. I've only found one stump worth yet that comes out around two cups (enough to make 2 liters of double decoction tincture). As I find more, I intend to make the medicine available on https://homesteaderscoop.com

Not sure of your situation, but chickens really don't need a lot of space. Our coop and run totals at 8x20 feet (2.7x7m) and that space will accommodate up to fifteen birds. It's fairly expensive to get started, but worth every penny in my opinion. The access to your own homegrown food is something you just can't put a price on.

@nateonsteemit that's interesting your processing it into a tincture. I have not done anything like that so best of luck.

I saw a stump with the turkey tails growing in the middle. Very cool, I hope that log fruits for you many times over.

Ah cool I'll give it a try one day, as you said its costly to start but then it's worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46