Day 3 - My daily dose of what I been doing!

in #daily5 years ago

Oh what a beautiful morning oh what a beautiful day..

That's how I started my morning, woke up super early, (for me) and caught up on my blog that I didn't write yesterday.
I wanted to test and sharpen my html/css/javascript skills so I set to work on a mock website.
I recently got into using figma so I had some fun with that making some mock designs. I also had a try making a logo. attempt one wasn't too pretty but it got me started.
My aim has been to keep busy and making mock websites and then trying to replicate them in html/css is kinda fun.

Last week I took part in a mock interview, one of the outcomes of that was I got introduced to a website called Exercism.
Sounds scary but it's not, it's a code interview practise site. I signed up and had a little go after I was done with my mock up websites. Following that, I put the screen down and jumped out the door on my bike. I rode and rode until I found a nice bench, it was there that I reset my mind and found some inspiration. After returning home and eating lunch I got back onto the logo design and mockup challenge. I think the 2nd version was much better. I continued tinkering way into the afternoon.

That kinda brings me to the now! I'm gonna hit save and then have a small beer.
Feels good to reflect on the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34