Battling the sickness

in #daily6 years ago

Hey there community. I'm sorry I haven't been around a whole lot here lately. I've been battling a little bit of sickness along with a whole lot of stuff going on in my life right now. It has kept me busier than ever. I am still trying out some of the games that are promising to pay money. The last few I'm doing are taking forever to pay out. Hopefully within the next week or two I will be finished with them and I will have an update.
update-1672346__480.png
My new job is also kept me very busy. I know work on heating and air conditioning systems inside of houses and small businesses. We have had quite a pickup in business and it has led to a lot of long hours. As with any job, there are their ups and downs with this one. Actually just yesterday was one of the better days. All day while I worked, I had a friend keeping me company.
KIMG4521.JPG
She is a black lab that wandered into our work trailer while I was at work. She's a very good dog, and her name is Roxy. She was kind of like a mascot for me. She kept me company and help the day go by a little bit quicker. Hopefully, in the near future I will be able to post more often. But for now, I feel like if I'm able to do it once a week I'll be doing good. I hope all you great people don't give up on me. I just wanted to touch base and give everybody an update and let them know I'm still here. I hope you have a great day and a wonderful week. And remember keep Steeming!

Sort:  

Hi buddy .. how she going ...

Like the ocean, up and down. But the last couple of few days things have even though and I think that it is calmer and may be for a while. How are you doing? I'm hoping that I'll be able to make some rounds in the next day or two. Trying to catch up on everything right now.

Ah! That is why you have been missing. Take care and get well soon. Don't work too hard. :-)

Yes, yes. I believe things are looking up now, and I intend to be posting more regularly now. I'm super excited!

Steemit needs more positive supporters like you. :-)

I hope you are feeling better soon. Did the dog earn commission ... :)

Nope, no commission. It was the home owners dog. Just super friendly with me. And things always get better. Nothing lasts forever, even cold November rain. 😀

At least you're making some money. Hopefully the dog found a home. Get well.

Making money, that's the name of the game, right? And the dog belonged to the home owner so it was already in good hands. I hope all is well for you, and that hf20 hasn't been too rough on everyone.

Money does help avoid starvation and homelessness. lol
HF20 has enlightened me on some of the "vulnerabilities" of Steem.

Good to hear from you, friend! As long as you don't give up on yourself, we won't give up on you either. Take it one day at a time.
:)

Sorry for the sickness. I hope you get well soon and update us with the latest.

My regards to your son; it's been a while dear friend.

No need apologizing for the sickness. It gets us all at some point or another. And I'm doing pretty well right now. Hoping to be posting and interacting on here more regularly now. How have you been doing dear friend?

You are right. Glad to know you are ok.

I have been doing very great so far. Engaging and meeting new people every here and then and even joining contest!

So sad to read about your sickness. I have equally not been over the last few days and won't be active for some time as well.

Do to take your time and don't stress up. Health is Wealth you know.

BTW good to know you had a great day after all with Roxy by your side. Hope it's gonna be fun till you recover fully.

My regards!

Roxy the site supervisor eh? Hope you're feeling better soon, be careful you don't run yourself down too much doing long hours when you're not well. How's Evan?

It's tough for him right now.(once again) his mom got out of jail, was out for 5 days and failed a drug test...back to rehab. He is slowly starting to REALLY accept that he will have to deal with this his whole life. He has also decided that he doesn't want to be around her. He says because she doesn't care about him. He still loves her and we pray for her daily, but he is tired of continually getting his hopes up...just to have his heart broke. I'm doing my best to keep him upbeat and and also doing as much as we can to keep his mind busy. School has started here, so that helps a little too. Thanks for caring so much and thinking about him.

It's good that he has his schooling to help keep him occupied. It breaks my heart a little that he has to go through this.

I guess it's true when they say that the children will pay for the sins of their parents :(

Yeah, for a few weeks into school, and it's really enjoyable for him this year. Which makes me really happy considering the circumstances. And yes, it is sad that they have to pay. I can remember hearing that phrase when I was younger, that children pay for their parents sins, but never understood it until I grew up.

I know what you mean. You hear these sayings, but until you bank a bit of life experience for yourself, you don't always understand them.

Very glad to hear Evan is doing well though.

Fgvcyh

just take it slowly my friend, you need to relax to avoid having a sickness. God will bless you for your hardwork, take care.

Thanks for your kind words. I'm doing a lot better now. How are you doing? I hope all is well for you.

thanks my friend, yes all is well..

Posted using Partiko Android

its great with business picking up ;) and thanks for the update mate.

It sure helps the time go by quick. And helps to keep money in my pocket. How is everything going for you my dear friend?How is everything going for you my dear friend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86