Bible League International

in #daily7 years ago

"My sister was handed a flyer about a drug rehabilitation center," Alvaro recalls, "and she thought of me." In this impoverished quarter of Santiago, Chile, Alvaro was lost. "I was an addict for a dozen years, using all kinds of trash drugs, and I was destroying my family," he shyly admits, "but then I heard about Jesus." Through a rehabilitation center nearby, using Project Philip Bible studies, God's Word is reaching those in desperate need of new life. "I didn't want my children to have a drug addict for a dad," he confesses, "I want them to see me walking with God." Alvaro gladly shares, "I gave my life to God and asked Him to show me the way." And he found God's way as he understood God's Word. "I learned to how to trust God." With your help, this is how lives are being changed today when you give the gift of God's Word.

The Life God Wants For Me

Jalam's family visits priests and soothsayers for protection and favor. "We had no choice," the 21 year old in Ghana says, "because we were so poor and this was all we knew." It's that simple according to Jalam. "Life was so uncertain and we had never heard of Jesus," he says with a shrug, "but then it changed for me."

A Family is Transformed

"My family was Muslim in name only, until everything went wrong for us," says Hina from her home in Albania. She watched, helpless, as her parents lost their jobs and her family spiraled into depression. "My father was overwhelmed, he was sick with stress and nothing helped. We tried going to the mosque, then to holy places in our city, and then to people called witches."

Prayer Requests

Pray for the people of Bangladesh recovering from the damage of cyclone Mora as many lost what little they had, including their homes, and hundreds of lives have been lost; may God offer comfort through His Word.

Praise God for the 35 new Philips (Project Philip Bible study leaders) in the Panchthar District in the eastern mountains of Nepal as they reach people from the Rai tribe in this remote area.unnamed.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45