#1 Daily Life Evolutions

in #daily7 years ago

I'm going to give this a try and see if I can get a discussion going on lots of short topics I have on the future of tradition and morality. I'll try and pose a question or make a statement about something we should move on about.

I'll start with the "Bless-You" statement when someone sneezes. Why do we say "bless you". Shouldn't the person spreading the germs (sneezing) around say "excuse me" or take some responsibility. Most know the history but certainly don't believe there is evil in the sneeze (I hope).

I have been ignoring sneezes for years now and I still feel funny by not saying anything and just ignoring it. It's an example of how conditioned I am. I've gotten others to stop saying it to me and I like that.

How do you feel, isn't about time we stop saying "bless you" when someone sneezes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80