ALL IN MY HEAD

in #dahesy6 years ago (edited)

download.png
I was born into this lovely world, I grew up into a lovely child, behind every smile there was sadness, grew up learning how to make myself happy, it was all in my head! Imaginations never failed me, I have written, created and directed a movie all in my head. The one I liked the most is titled "Dancing with Love". I was that princess caged by my parents, the world is a wicked place they say, you are not allowed to go there, you can't express yourself because they wanted the best for you. Was that the best?. I have always wanted to explore but no my lovely child, you can't do that, you don't have the capacity and ability. hmm, I hear this all the time! It keeps sinking deep, deep and deep within until NEOPHOBIA creeps in and I can't help it.

I dont really want to dwell in this sad moment, lets drift away to my lovely scene all in my head "Dancing with Love".
I have always wanted to go to calabar in cross river state, Nigeria because of the tourist sites there and my imagination took me to tortuga island located in the calabar marina resort
tortuga-island.jpg
We met in the cool and serene tortuga island with a beautiful landscaped garden, her eyes captivated me, glitters and shinning bright like daimond, my heart started dancing. hmm! what a goddess in human form, I imagined. Her eyes met mine and I could see love, love in the beautiful garden of tortuga island.

I felt free, loved and we held hands for a while. ...it felt like my soul was touching her through my hands. It felt like our heart dancing together in love. And she started singing to me with her lovely voice.

That moment came when her lips was moving closer to mine, I had my eyes closed already and it was time to go back to reality, quite sad!

I can't wait to visit tortuga island but this time it will be for real and not all in my head. I would find love and freedom someday, but that day I don't know!
images.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @rextj121! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rextj121! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69