Daddykirbs Cool Curator Contest Entry - @andysantics48

in #daddykirks6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry in to the @daddykirbs Cool Curator Contest.

My favourite video this week is Apple Cider Vinegar Made in your own Kitchen.

I liked this video because I had no idea that it was so easy to make it myself.
I have lots of apples and this is another thing I can make and not have to buy any more.
I use ACV a lot for preserving and it's expensive so this has made my day!!!

@kiwideb and @sift666 may be interested in watching this :)

Sort:  

A lot of interesting things about that. (And lots of cute doggies).

Great use for the parts of the apple that would get thrown away, as well as for excess apples. The question I want to go and ask him is, how do you get the mother started in the first place?

I've had kombucha mothers before, but not ACV. Can you make it from wild fermenting the apples, or do you need to get one from someone?

Another thing I've learned on Steemit to add to my list. I'd like to do this, I had no idea it was this simple.

I know right - I shall start saving apple cores :)

cool vid :)

Good video...I love it

I liked this video

Congratulations @andysantics48! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I just went across and he had already answered the question in the comments, with another video. BTW, there's a typo in his name, in the post. The typo is in the tag as well, so I'd change the "life" tag to the right spelling (since you can't change the first tag).


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Cool stuff @andysantics48 would like to try this out myself some time!

Yea I thought it sounded pretty easy and do-able - I shall start saving apples :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52