Daddykirbs Cool Curators Contest Entry - @ponyvetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #daddykirbs6 years ago (edited)

I chose this video as it (and a previous post by @weetreebonsai) was a reminder to me that garden planning needed to start happening despite the back yard currently looking like this
20180310_011321.jpg
(gotta love Canada in March! We had bare ground 3 days ago...another foot(!!) Of snow is forecasted next week )

After much research I was very sad to discover the Greenstalk System isn't available in Canada (I guess technically they'll ship it but but the cost of that plus border duties would cost more than the tower 😒).

I found a similar company (Mr Stacky) that sells through Amazon Canada tho so all is not lost. I ordered their 5-tier strawberry planter and it just arrived20180308_201946.jpg Smaller than I envisioned but not a bad size for berries and herbs started by seed.

They have a much larger version for veggies which I'll most likely get next month...no planting here until mid-May at the earliest. Sadly this system doesn't have the same watering disk design (pretty sure that part is patented by Greenstalk...must say it looks like a great solution for gentle watering) so will be interesting to see how well they work. @Karenfoster sent me awesome seeds so the backyard should go from a white nightmare to green and blooming in no time!

Sort:  

I’ve seen these towers before but never tried one. Seems like a neat idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65