Trying out DADAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dada6 years ago

Well one of the things I have wanted to have a go at is the drawing/painting community app called DADA. I have tried a couple of times to make something, but every time the interface was too slow and I was too busy.

Today I succeeded in making a fast drawing in black and white.


Named: Call Me!

Sort:  

I clicked through, but I still don't understand what DADA is? How is it different to other drawing apps?

Good question :) I think that it is a kind of social network and you can make drawings that fit other artists drawings. Like you can see below, where three artists have mad "answers" to a drawing.

dada.jpg

Love the face, reminds me of a young Bill Clinton "Call me baby"


PS No doubt Michael Jackson listened to this tune more than once.

Haha, maybe it is... before he substituted the word call with suck.

Such a strange feminine voice Chris Montez have. I always get slightly spooked by it :)

before he substituted the word call with suck.

:-D

There are a few singers who sing a bit flat, but it really works for them. Somehow it does on Call Me, and another is Astrud Gilberto.

It does work, and I do not dislike it - it is just that his voice is so transsexual. I have sometimes heard the same in female singers with very deep voices, and I do find it kind of unheimlich.

Great Job. I used to go on there more, but I was just too busy, soon I'll go back soon. I just wish you earned there like on steemit that'd def drive me there more :)

Haha, yes, me too. I am late for the party, but it is quite fun to have people react on drawings with drawings.

Awesome- heading over to DADA now to check it out.

:) Seems my reply became a new image instead...

I noticed all the characters from the 1st conversation made it into this one

Yes, but I had misunderstood the interface. I wanted it to be an answer, but there you go.

Does it have a Dadaist mode?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62