30 years my father has worked to make Hydrogen a "thing"

in #dad4 years ago

DSC_0255.JPG


That was me once upon a time!. The photo that is.

He has managed to get people in Asia not only working on his systems, but fitting them to cars.

And now he has a real coup, he has the people in academia taking it serious. Big up dad. Knew you would get there. Much love. Poppy.

https://polandin.com/46711749/polish-scientists-produce-innovative-ecofriendly-motor-glider

He may change the world yet. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Sort:  

Good to see you, matey!

You know that isn't DT? - that is Poppy - sober up man...

HI Poppy!

image.png

Hi Gimp, what a strange name, reminds me of a movie. Pulp fiction.

Yes, I guess it is a bit sifty - I have several names on Steemit and they are probably all a bit odd.

This one was certainly inspired by Pulp Fiction - it was to replace another account that had just been whipped to a pulp by an angry whale.

Now this is all a bit odd - you are same account but different person, while I am same person but lots of accounts.

I'm really curious to see what you make of this platform knowing the insider info.

Despite all the dodgy stuff I still think it has some very good aspects, which is why I keep using it.

image.png

I have no real thoughts about this place, I started this account, then got given it back.
I have no idea about crypto currency either.

Dad sent me £20,000 and told me to see the world, and I did. He said you can not understand it, unless you travel it, so I did.

And going to see him in a few hours, only a 2 hour flight.

Nervous, anxious and excited, all in one.

(What are whales doing online?)

Don't mess with whales!

Hi Lucy, nice name. I am flying out to see dad tomorrow, wish me luck.

good luck.

Fantastic work hope he has much success and improve the world😀👍 Please say hello to him for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I told him, and I am heading off to see him tomorrow, he said remember his email so I can only guess you have that already. Nice to meet you.

Take care hooning round the farm on that KTM!

image.png

I think I will take the car, that bikes a bit big for me.

Cheers and yes I have his email. Thanks and safe travels 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

You might wanna take a good look around , your dad was not the only one to work on promoting hydrogen fuel cells and generators . It was not inventing the tech that took 30 years to develop , the tech is ancient and probably used by the Egyptians thousands of years ago . For over 30 years fossil fuel dominated the markets , statics and bureaucratic's , so your dad fought for over 30 years against statics that pointed at the Hindenburg (zeppelin) . Yes he is a kind of hero in a way , and nice to hear he finally got some group of techies working on it .
Bit off a downer to know the hydro tech is now mush more accepted due to global-warming , climate change and a ridicules drive towards a co2 neutral planet . Many big coop company's already work on mass production of portable hydrogen fuel cells . Just buy one on alibaba ;-)
https://www.alibaba.com/product-detail/Korean-hydrogen-fuel-cell-systems-for_50036279801.html
Still my respect and greetings , the world needs more people like your dad .

He said he seized the moment from extremists, and used it to his advantage.
I have no idea how it works but will be taking a flight to see him tomorrow, very excited, as it will be 4 years since I have seen him. Thank you for the comment, appreciated.

The whole joke is , anyone with some technical background can make hydrogen out of water , as complicated as it sounds as simple it is . Systems that me and some friends got working where not very sustainable , they needed constant daily check's and cleanups for smooth running . So to hear your old man has got techies with resources working on it from a Polish academic , is a good thing to hear , finally doing stuff other then waste his time on J. S(un)teemit .
4 years , i hope that was by free choice , as i never had that option , ,... free choice to keep contact . But hé , say high from the pirate for me ;-)

He had said he took the account from you, but did not tell us he returned it. Since he stopped with Steemit, I saw a couple of posts that puzzled me, when 'he' talked about 'his' dad :)

I think this is the first time I've communicated with you - so...hi

:)

You must already be with him...give him my best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61