I'm Dad

in #dad7 years ago

I'm dad: "My daughter is the real star of this blog"

"Paternity made me look like a fireworks that goes wrong: it's beautiful but must pay attention to his buttocks," wrote with humor Olivier, talented author of the blog I am dad .

I blog since ...
My first post goes back to this day of May 31, 2011 when the gods fell on my head by offering me a new sun to enlighten my life. Since then, I have to evacuate ...

Where I live ...
In Poitiers, a city not really "Styles" a priori, but a real breath of fresh air a few steps from the hustle and bustle of the world. My place to be to me, because beauty first nestles in simplicity!

Two or three things about me ...
Head in the clouds and feet in the dish, in love with my two women, geek without the knowledge of my own free will, unofficial ambassador of the wines of the Loire and Bordeaux, grumpy but not Quite, I aspire to nothing but happiness. It is not complicated ...

Where and how to meet me ...
It's very simple, I'm often where I do not expect. Otherwise, on Sunday afternoon, at Blosssac Park, play area section, near the toboggan. 9 hectares of greenery in the heart of the city center, where the Poitevins like to enjoy the sun, transat in the shade of a hundred-year-old oak tree or have a drink with friends. But you will find me more surely on Facebook and sometimes on Twitter .

What do you want to bring with your blog?
Laughter and emotion. Paternity made me the effect of a fireworks that goes wrong: it's beautiful but must pay attention to his buttocks. We do not realize it but becoming a parent is the craziest thing that can happen to someone.

What distinguishes your blog from others in the same theme?
I believe that my readers first appreciate my writing, the sincerity of my remarks and the amused look I have on my tribulations of father a little wobbly.

Your click to write a ticket, where does it come from?
I will tell you a secret: I am only a smuggler, a modest storyteller. My daughter is the real star of this blog. She is the one who inspires me on a daily basis, opening my eyes to the beauties of life and the ridiculousness of my condition as an adult entangled in truths that are good to put in the trash.

How do you find the time to blog in your family life?
I do not find it, but I try to take it. With a little discipline, I can publish two or three times a week. I note the ideas on post-its that I store methodically in my pockets, I let the ideas make their way and as soon as a frame of article takes shape, I settle behind the computer.

Is your blog related to your professional activity?
Journalist for 15 years, documentary filmmaker on occasion, consultant specializing in editorial communication, writing has always been part of my life, whatever the medium. In this sense, we can say that this blog is an extension of my professional activity. Nevertheless, it is above all for me a bubble of freedom, in which I can (finally) write while freeing myself from any external constraint.

What are your favorite blogs on your topic?
The parent blogosphere is so rich that it's hard to make a choice. I particularly like Cranemou's blog. Natasha has a smile on her lips, and it feels in her notes. I also like the blog of Ritalechat for this way to her that Camille has to tell the slices of life with her children. And I'll end with My Baby Blog , the one in which Ginie gives the floor to her boy talker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64