Patience is a virtue as a full time Dad.

in #dad7 years ago

What is meant by Patience is a virtue?
The ability to wait for something without getting angry or upset is a valuable quality in a person.

I wake up early in the morning at around 7am. I take a 10 minute shower, get dressed and let my 2 dogs out. Lucky is a Black Lab / Pitbull and Anya is a pure bred Great Pyrenees.

IMG_1585.JPG!

()

I then make sure my Aero Garden is still looking good.

()![20160327_132203.jpg]

I then wash my hands and go upstairs to my 3 year old bedroom that thinks he is 5 already, to wake him up which can take 5 to 10 minutes, because he just wants to play or just doesn't want to wake up . I get his clothes ready and put on some kids music on my phone to get him in the mood. I then give him a quick shower, brush his teeth and get him dried up ASAP. I get him dress and put on some Curious Jorge cartoons to keep him calm. I then start his breakfast which he loves his oatmeal, a cup of strawberry milk and strawberry or blueberry fruit . I then get his lunch box ready . I ask him to come to the kitchen which he gives me a 2 to 3 minute hard time about it. Finally, I got him sitting down eating his breakfast while I am eating mine. I talk to him about his big day ahead of him and make him a few promises when he returns home which gets him excited. Once we are finish I put on his jacket clean is face look for my keys, wallet and cell phone as well as his lunch box. Now we head to my mini van which I actually enjoy to be honest because it's comfortable. I put him on the big boy chair fasten him up and away we go to his school. I get there around 8:45 talk to him for a few more minutes give him a big hug, sign him in, hang up his jacket then I am on my way back to the house.

I take a 10 minute drive back to the house and bring in the dogs and get them fed. I start a laundry load. I go upstairs make up his bed, my bed then go back downstairs to wash the dishes and take out the trash. Finally at around 9:30am I start my 3 computers on and start my crypto currency trading and research. I find that crypto currency has given me the privilege to take care of my son, my dogs and I to live comfortable and being able to spend great quality time. I remember 1 year ago I was working for a diabetes corporate company as a sales rep. I was unable to get anything done or spend much time doing something I enjoyed doing. Thanks to crypto currency trading / investing I am able to change my ways. During lunch time, I will go get some grocery or make some lunch and relax while I am listening to some you tube person talking about technical analysis. Once I finish eating I take my 2 dogs for a walk while I am listening to another you tube person talking about an ICO. Once I get back home I continue my crypto trading until 5 pm. I prep everything up for dinner then head out to pick up my son. Once we arrive back home Ill put one cartoon episode and let him know that I will get dinner ready. Within the half hour dinner is ready. I call him over to the kitchen and we enjoy our dinner. After dinner, either we go for a little walk or just play with his toys. At around 7:30 pm ill bring him upstairs and wash his face, hands put on some pajamas get him into his bed and read him a story. At about 8 pm to 8:15 pm lights out and he is sleeping. I stare at him for a little while and realize wow this is so exhausting but well worth it. See guys I never had a dad, so I have made it a point to make sure that my son gets that privilege.

I know I have not mentioned his mom and that is due to her waking up earlier then me and going to work until 6 pm when she arrives home . To then have dinner and start working on her Masters. I try to ask as least as possible, because I know she is tired and just working on fumes. She is a great woman, very smart with a big heart.

I just wanted to share this with all the cool dads doing the same thing. If you are not doing what cool dad do it's time to up your game and spend that quality time with your kids and help your wife out. I know it takes a lot of patience but I believe we can do anything. Thanks for reading .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68