Dad Tip of the Day - Use Your Muscles

in #dad7 years ago

Dad Tip of the Day: Dads should try to use their muscles and manpower, and ditch the “dad-aids” like strollers and baby carriers, as much as possible.

Strollers can be convenient, but I think dads should only use them when necessary. If you want your kids to grow big and strong, show them what it means to be big and strong. Before your kids can walk themselves, carry them as much as possible. I have gone to the theme park/mall/hiking/etc many times with only a backpack (containing baby supplies) and the kid – no stroller! Yes, your arms may get tired but you also have your shoulders, which kids love anyway. So man up and leave the stroller at home! It is hard to explore, be flexible and show your kids the world when you are hampered down with a lame stroller!

0C573042-B4FA-4C4A-9942-823389FCADBD.png

244B5174-4C23-4EB9-88E2-C03D59953676.png

I do see the benefit in some baby carriers where you strap the baby to you so you can multitask by holding the baby and still getting something done (ie: cooking), but I think dads should shy away – you can hold a kid and cook at the same time! Tougher? Yes, but still doable!

Having multiple kids under the age of 3 may make using some dad-aids unavoidable, but do what you can… having kids is tough – be tough! You can get a free workout in as well!

Brian

Sort:  

I like that. Rather than putting them in their own world, invite them into yours. Let them see the world from where you're at. And who needs a gym membership when you're carting kids around everywhere?

I am definitely in favor of this when possible. I think it also allows for more direct bonding. The kids will remember you as part of the experience much more clearly than if they are only facing away from you from a stroller.

One of the strongest memories I have from early childhood is being on my dad's back as he would swim. Obviously you wouldn't do that with a stroller/carrier, but it is still profound to me how the body closeness strengthens the memory.

Of course, I did have four kids under the age of three (we had two, then twins). So, the ideal of not using any aids had to loosen up at times. Still, if it is just me and one of the kids, or even the older two, I would do my best to make do with my arms and shoulders.

Wow ur kids are looking sooo cute...😍😍😍
Really they are having good dad

Hello my friend, beautiful your son as they passed it? I think that taking a stroll there is very difficult

To exercise the muscles, I had three children they always want to be in arms, sometimes it is difficult to carry a car

totalmente identificada!

It's really awesome that you are willing to do so much for your kid! :) I'm sure they are happier because of it!

You kid will be so proud of you my friend :)

Hahahaha they always want to be in our arms and it is incredible that they have more weight every time they exercise, very beautiful your son

nice tip, thus the child will be closer to the father in pskilogis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43