Dad Tip of the Day: Silliness

in #dad6 years ago

Dad Tip of the Day: Kid’s silliness encourages creativity and positive energy, so have fun and be silly as well!

Kids do all sorts of wild, wacky and silly things. There may be times where it is not appropriate, but for the most part, doing these things is just part of being a kid and growing up. As adults, we often are stick-in-the muds who forget how to be silly many times. However, kids need us to encourage and join in the silly fun to help encourage it more. The silliness creates positive energy and helps them be more creative in their thought processes.

My son Jacob last night was signing songs and substituting words to be silly, such as “The wheels on the chicken go around and around…”. Of course, I encouraged this and we added pizza, ice cream, cat etc to the song to make it even more silly. Here is a picture of the kids playing around and putting “hats” on their head, and one of Jacob being a ham:

F22493E1-3203-412D-A1DE-BFC58BDA3A1F.jpeg

F6D193AB-994E-4A20-BE4B-BFC843F6B927.png

So have fun, be silly, be wild. The kids will enjoy it and will be better off for it!

Thank you for coming by!

Brian

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more! I have two boys, they are three years apart and we were always playing- everything was a game. They are older now (13 and 10) but the silliness is still there and as a family it is great to just laugh together about absolutely nothing.

I love the photos - I have loads of picture of my kids in boxes, aka spaceships and cars.

(I also have lots of photos of them sleeping because there is something special about the silence when they finally pass out)

kids can be very silly, and at times can make us laugh with their silliness, which I think in turn, can help keep us young! :) the pic above with the basket reminded me of an old pic of my grandsons...
b and A.jpg
They were actually fighting over the laundry basket at the time!

Ha, adorable and I love how there is a funny story behind the pic! Thank you for stopping by!

I really wish I was a dad right now but I gotta earn some money first so when the time comes I can feed them

Children always want to have fun and you are right they do silly and funny things and it is very good as you say it helps them grow and laugh that there is nothing better than laughing whether you are a child or an adult

Jacon and Kendra if they have a lot of fun and it is what children should do to have fun

Greetings my friend

Friend, how are you? the nonsense, the games, the laughter of the children first of all is health is also happiness and you have to enjoy the maximum of those moments that marked your life forever, when they grow up and show them that picture with funny hats they will laugh a lot

Your potato advice is great

Greetings to your beautiful family!

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

If you make your children comfortable playing with them at their level, they will evolve in an easier environment and they will reach higher levels of happiness.

Very agree with your opinion, in my case I play and have fun with my granddaughters and my daughters comment that "my mom is old" but in reality I laugh a lot with their crazy dance jump dress up make camps and even dress the pet , in my case as a grandmother I know that all this now is only a game, but when they grow up they will be treasures that they will carry in their life, so dad and mom, enjoy and be kids again Jacob and Kendra will always thank you. greetings @ brian.rrr

I like the way you take to educate your children, looking for so many details to strengthen their self-esteem and strength. You are a great father.

wow,really very perfect thought for children.i like your dad tip of the post because every week i am got new idea for my children.its a reason why kids behave silly at this stage of their lives so let them enjoy it to an extent. obviously its doing contribute healthy growth for your child.your child really very cute. kids are looking enjoying with basket and this whatever they have.its really very great fun creating option.thanks to sharing for your great thought post..my dear friend.. @brian.rrr my best wishes anytime with you and your smart child.keep it up.see you again.have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50