Dad Tip of the Day: Reverse Alarm Clock

in #dad6 years ago

Dad tip of the day: Pick up a reverse alarm clock for the younger kids to help everyone’s sanity.

Before kids, I did not know anything like a “reverse alarm clock” existed. I do not even know if this is the correct term, but let me describe the purpose.

The purpose of the reverse alarm clock is to help younger kids who do not know how to read clocks yet know when it is OK to get up each morning. All too often, kids wake up in the middle of the night and have no idea whether it is morning or not, thereby yelling and waking up the entire house. A reverse alarm clock does not make any noise – instead, it lights up when it is OK to wake up. If a child wakes up and the alarm clock is not lit up, that means you need to go back to sleep. If the clock is lit, then it is OK to start calling for everyone and waking up the house!

Pretty good idea if you ask me. It has certainly helped us my wife and I get a little more uninterrupted sleep as well, which is a huge plus.

Jacob has a green alien reverse alarm clock, while Kendra has a flower. For our household, the reverse alarm clocks turn on at 6am, and it seems the kids are waiting for it to come on, as they are calling for us instantly! Perhaps one day we will trick them and set the clocks to light up at 9am…

C9897D72-C0C4-4778-B672-00F49B03EADD.jpeg

B1239539-C89B-4AE7-8A2D-234FDEBC887C.jpeg

CF893E76-34CF-4C89-9446-17860B165F87.jpeg

Let me know if you have used something similar or what you think of the idea!

Brian

Sort:  

We have a similar thing but it is slightly different in the sense that it aims to simulate a natural sunrise.

Essentially half an hour before you set your alarm it will start to gradually get brighter and brighter. This is meant to be a more natural way of waking up as opposed to a harsh alarm sound.

Two main brands are Lumie and Philipps, perhaps these haven't caught on so much in the US but in UK where sunlight is rare they are really good!

That’s pretty cool and a great idea... thanks for sharing!

you are a very best father in the world.because alltime take good responsibility of your children.its really important for every child..today your idea very excellent.its very needs of child.i think that,every children this habit matter their parents should be carefull. your cute daughter looks to doll and cute. my son age only 3years.he doing allday time maintaining.everyday he wake up the bed 7:00 am and night he sleeping 9:00pm.i am appreciate your post.today i am knowing new habit matter for my child.of course alarm clock maintain doing very good habit and it keeps all people,children healthy life..thanks to sharing for your wonderfull thought quality tropic post.my dear friend. @brian.rrr very well done.. take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your cute child. my blessing alltime stayed doing with your child.

A cute little kid..
May be a growing child that is useful for his [email protected]

Very good, it is good experience and technique for me when you have my children, it has served me a lot and I think it is the best thing you have recommended of your children since I am very sleepy and I have trouble getting up but with this I know it is a great advantage for me and to accustom them.
@calitoo

What you do is set your alarm to the time and there’s to a different one for example change there’s to 8 pm even though it’s 10 pm to trick them

Dad tip of the day:
Sir my son is 1 year 1 month,
Now he woke up at 6am in the morning.
I have not yet launched an alarming method for my son.
Sir, I liked this alarm system.

Sir, I will use this method for my son in the future.

Thank You Sir,
Your article will be useful to me
And hopefully everyone who strives to use this article will try to apply these tips

The truth now I am knowing the term of the reverse alarm, I had not seen something like this before but it seems to me that it is a good idea

You're right, children do not have a sense of time when they're little. This is a good method for them. I'll keep it in mind when I have my children. It's a great idea @brian.rrr

Hello Friend how are you?

This is very good advice I had not applied before, do not apply it with my daughter
But you are in the right way the children come with the uncontrolled schedule they want to sleep when there is sun and to be awake when the moon rises, educating them with the schedules is fine, I also think that they are creating a habit so you know what time you should wake up

That idea is perfect! my son has an excessive punctuality to wake up every day at 6 am, as he sleeps next to me, he always opens the window and shouts: "Mom, the sun is up!!!! That's his way of telling me he should start the fun, he should pick up one of those clocks and put it on at 7:30 a.m. (at least get some more sleep).

Beautiful Kendra, you have beautiful children I always tell you

This is very good what you are implementing so that the children have a little bit of knowledge about the time, you should know that the night is for sleeping and the day if it is for being awake

Teaching them from a young age about the schedule is important as they grow up and they know what are the hours of sleep and what time to get up and I think you are creating responsibilities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72