Dad Tip of the Day - Boogers

in #dad7 years ago

9395BD19-1290-4F72-8D5B-D6A4F7F62034.jpeg

Dad Tip of the Day: Boogers are apparently a big deal.

Jacob and I were driving in the car (just the two of us) and he started yelling "booger daddy, booger" from his car seat in the back. I looked back and sure enough, he has a big old booger on his finger. I couldn't reach him so I thought fast and came up with a solution:

Me: Wipe it on your pants buddy!

Jacob: No daddy, I need a tissue!

Me: Well, I don't have a tissue right now so wipe it on your pants and we will clean it up when we stop.

Jacob: No daddy, I need a tissue!

Me: I don't have a tissue right now buddy, can you wait a few minutes?

Jacob: No daddy, need a tissue now!

I then had to pull over, find a spare napkin in the car, and take care of that pesky booger for him. Apparently he is too clean or ingrained that he needs a tissue for a booger = I think I will have to blame (or maybe credit) my wife for this!

Brian

Sort:  

You’re welcome!

I've got all that to come with my son.

Awesome my friend... Good times for sure!

He's been a blessing since birth. I wish you all the best for your future with your son!

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by brian.rrr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65556.02
ETH 2660.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91