DAD-Chronicals : Being a father is not difficult, but to be a role model

in #dad-chronicals6 years ago (edited)

Being a father is not difficult, but to be a role model


"With my child, I do it all differently." Often heard, claimed by many, but is that really true? Does one really make a difference in the education of one's own children compared to one's own parents? Those who had a strict childhood may allow too much for their own child. Anyone who peddles his child with paragraphs and stopwatches will probably educate a revolutionist. Doing everything differently does not mean making things better!

dad chron.JPG

If you have a child, you have a great responsibility. When your child goes to school in the morning, you not only give him a school lunch, but also your education, your parental handwriting, which carries the child out into the world.

Ever seen a episode with the woman who makes the wildest kids back to tame lamb? If not, that does not speak against you either.
Yet there is one thing we can learn there: the children are not to blame for their conspicuous behavior, it is the parents who, with their own wrongdoing, unsettle, upset and upset the children.

It is unfortunately true, who has bad luck with the parents, often needs good luck in life. For children from broken family relationships, it is often especially difficult to pursue the same career path as their parents later in life. What a child gets brought to life often lives on.
But there is another way: Children from loving homes, with balanced parents, who rely on a liberal and friendly education, are usually nice, affable and empathetic people. It's about common rituals and respect, clear boundaries but also liberality.

What do I take over from my parents' home?

My parents say of themselves that they have not done everything right. I would like to leave that uncommented here and just say that I would like to do some other things as well, now that I have a family myself. Our son is still very small and does not experience his father so consciously that he would already imitate me or take me as an example. Eventually, however, comes the time when I begin to shape and influence the new little person - consciously and unconsciously, in the positive, as in the negative.

From my parents' house, I know regular daily routines that, for example, led us together to the dining table. Eating together strengthens family integrity and I'm looking forward to it when my son can sit with us at the table.
Also, I was educated very quickly to self-employment, had early small jobs and earned my own money - certainly a classic for many former children among us. I think newspapers can not hurt a child and fresh air either.
As with recreational activities, children learn so much in their younger years and are more receptive than ever in their lives. Therefore, club sports and scouts are something that I take with me from my childhood for my son. Not only does he gain fitness and skills for survival in the wild, but also social skills. So the child does not find out much new things, but also new friends.

What is important to my child?

I have almost ignored my social competence, for I myself realize what a gift good friends are. Therefore, I wish for my son, that he will be a nice, affable and empathetic person. So that means I have to rely on a liberal and friendly education? Well, can be, maybe the shot but also backfires and I educate my son to a insatiable party lynx, who means anything and does not take me seriously at some point. So, I'm not allowed to be one of those overgrown buddy dads.

In addition to friends, I wish my child a rosy professional future, of course, also a classic: what do you want to become, child and how can I, parent, get you there? Again, it is important to go a narrow degree. If you leave the child too much time for self-discovery, it may still be looking for mid-30s. If you send it to the Chinese class at the age of three, you might come back to the insipid Party Lion, just another way.

I also want him to find a nice wife, be self-confident, play sports, play an instrument, do not like anything, but still be a patient person, have some craftsmanship, but also promote his musical talents, I wish he could learn a few foreign languages ​​and travel the world and so on and so forth.

What is important for my child?

These are all devout wishes that are important to me for my child. But are they important for my child?

I think it's important for my child that my partner and I are a good team. This gives my child safety and gives him orderly paths.
I think I will ask my child what his day was like when I come home from work, eat with the family, bring the baby to bed. All children love!
I want to support, praise, caress my offspring and strengthen my personality and self-confidence.
And maybe the most important thing: I will give my child a lot of love - then I will get it back myself!

Also, I am still at the beginning, with our little son. When the time comes, that I actively act as a role model, I'll see if I've come up with the right strategy. I'm not going to tell you that anymore, because it does not bother you if you look at everything from a daddy who had completely different parents than you.

Only one more thing: The Super Nanny is much better than her reputation ...

2000px-SciAm_Wavy_Text_Divider.svg.png

Bembelmaniac.pngFUR.png

2000px-SciAm_Wavy_Text_Divider.svg.png

proud.png

Sort:  

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60