Grandparents, aunts, uncles, in-laws, and cousins cannot sponsor a relative for immigration.

in #daca7 years ago

There seems to be a lot of mis-information floating around about immigration in the current debate. So when I saw State.gov saying that grandparents, aunts, uncles, in-laws, and cousins cannot sponsor a relative for immigration - I thought it was worth highlighting.

Although the statement in itself is a little misleading because there is a category:

Family Fourth Preference Visa (F4): Brothers and sisters of U.S. citizens, and their spouses and minor children, provided the U.S. citizens are at least 21 years of age.  

A citizen sponsoring a brother or sister AND their minor children is it seems to me a Aunt or Uncle sponsoring a relative.

Do you think my interpretation is correct?

Sort:  

from.

My wife always says you never know what a countries immigration system is like until you have had to navigate it yourself.

Thanks for sharing your experience and helping us understand how the system actually works.

1

For me I am a contractor. I have suffered my entire working life because of Illegal immigration. I would never hire a criminal to work on my jobs.

Why is the Senate not making e-Verify compulsory?

The system is already in place so it would not cost a lot - all they need to do is make it compulsory.

e-Verify would make a big difference to everyone who competes against illegal labor.

Libertarian probably comes closest to summing up my view on most but not all issues.

Closer then either the Democrats or Republicans.

I

Sharing your experience is the only way to help people learn how the system ACTUALLY works.

Otherwise we just hear talking points and focus grouped jingles.

Can I ask where your wife is from?

Why Ozphil?

Well I am glad you checked out my blog because I am enjoying our discussion - but I am not from the Philippines.

Ozphil was just a random username I chose because it was short and easy for me to remember.

Yes, your interpretation is correct ... This kind of thing happens when there are many laws or conditions

So I might not be going crazy after all :-)

Thanks

hahah I hope it does not happen ... you have good content, I'm following you ... see ya mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47