Hluboká Castle - Czechia + @czechglobalhosts and Contests discussion

in #czechia5 years ago

I was driving from Cesky Krumlov to Prague and decided to hit a few castles this was the first one not too far away from Cesky Krumlov.


@CzechGlobalHosts

I think more companies and tourism related companies in particular should take advantage of Steem... i think he's very smart for being on steem and I love it and want to support him.

I was for sure thinking of Thomas and his posts and calls for pictures of Czechia when I was driving through the country. Assuming he'd love seeing all the sites I photographed.

QUESTIONS:
But here's my questions... if anyone has a really solid grasp of how he does his contests let me know because to be honest I went over there and I just don't get it and it seems there's a lot of moving parts that would take some time to get. I'm fine not doing the contests, I don't need the money but it's fun to do contests on steem. But in the end I'm fine just posting the pictures just because I want to share and hopefully that still makes him and other Europeans happy seeing all the sites.

But I do enjoy contests as someone who runs @photogames (which will start back up soon now that i'm back from europe)

When I first started I would do a bunch of contests but now helping run @peakmonsters and @steempeak has made me a bit more scattered on my posting. Maybe in that time his posts and other contests have been harder to understand and sometimes for me to remember.

For example above is a picture i took last week ... where would it go? There's tons of posts over on the account. Do i wait for Europe contest? Do I submit to Czech post? Is there a Czech post every day? Is there a cut off? When is the cut off? How do I know they've already passed? And what is the reward for the effort... I seem to be uncertain about that.

I know that if you dig into something long enough you can probably figure it out... but I think my point is sometimes people just aren't gonna be willing to dig much unless they understand they understand and feel the reward is worth the effort. I mean I suppose even https://steempeak.com faces that as people don't know that the reward is worth their effort to switch. And that's our job to present that info.

EDITING OLD POSTS

SIDE NOTE: Being able to edit old posts (past 7 days) really helped @photogames be able to notify them that a contest was over... I would change the title of the post even.


STEEMPEAK CASE STUDY

However this all may be a really great case study to figure out how https://steempeak.com can help.

What can we do to help accounts present their message and clarify things for their followers?

I think I have some solid solutions for Contests however this may take some time to get implemented with our time constraints and other planned features on @steempeak. (There's just not enough @asgarth to go around)
I for sure would love to see them as they'd also help @photogames... though i do hope Photogames is pretty simple most of the time.

Some of the issues I want to help solve are:

  1. Helping users understand quickly and easily what's expected of them
  2. Help users understand quickly and easily what they may benefit.
  3. Help users find quickly and easily contests that may appeal to them.

ABOUT

I think the best thing @steempeak can solve quickest is creating some sort of About page ... and a place where a user can give a quick run down of what their account is all about and how to jump into interacting specially if they're running a contests or have certain patterns of posts they can help people recognize. More or less help content consumers come to an account and hit the ground running.

CONTENT CATEGORIZATION

Maybe the other idea we've tossed around is the ability to help sub-divide the content people do... in @czechglobalhosts case this is really helpful as they do lots of posts every day and have certain posts that some people are more interested in than others.

Again SteemPeak has lots of features to work on but this was a nice case study to think about. As always love to hear your thoughts.

Sort:  

some kind of pinned post for contests would be a nice idea

Oh there's the option for it to be even better than that I hope. I have some very cool ideas I've discussed with some people.

well i have no idea how you hoped but i believe that you hoped for good so it will probably be great :D (this sentence sounded much better in my head in serbian :D )

Your shot of the romantic Hluboka castle is beautiful and it might be successful in some contest or in the @czechglobalhosts ' Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge which is held every day.

Haha you should look at the content of my post it talks about @czechglobalhosts and asks about that challenge.

I read it of course but may be I didn't understand perfectly your questions, sorry. I thought that you wrote about his continent photo contest where you can add pictures from CZ only on Thursday.

Resteemed for castle awesomeness! Also, excited to see how Steempeak will help improve the contest experience!

Hi @jarvie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.290 which ranks you at #736 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 744).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

There is a different contest everyday. These contests are repeated every week. Contest with photos of Czech Republic are everyday though (at least this is my observation). It's very simple as you just need to wait for his post announcing the contest and post your photo in the comment section under that post. You can check the one from yesterday here. The contest ends on Wednesday 8 AM CET. After that Tomas goes through the entries, upvote them and eventually picks the winner.

I hope this helps.

Yeah ... we really need to do some stuff on https://steempeak.com to make things a lot easier for a him and his followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94