ETC mining is double ETH

in #cypto7 years ago (edited)


If you take the stats of ETC mines the depth and the speed involved we see a dramatic diff for small miners like me

cheers 

 if there any steemits that can guide me into a new mining machine id surely appreciate


If i am to purchase a new Miner whats my best bet a GPU or a asic miner 

will muti mining be better or solo with a asics on say ETC or ETH can an ASIC miner even miner there ?


im pretty new to most compatibility but a faithful miner that needs major upgrades to get any decent coins

cheers for hearing my rant team if there any steemits that can guide me into a new mining machine id surely appreciate

Sort:  

Sorry mate, I keep missing your posts!

AFIK ASICs can only mine Sha256 coins, most coins these days are ASIC resistant. From what I can tell the best cards to get in Aus are GTX1070s / 1080s. They are more power efficient than the RADEON's.

There's a great guide here on building a 6 rig.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71