[Rap] 8 bars for @bryandivisions new #cyphersunday. Beat by @themixedhippie

in #cyphersunday6 years ago (edited)

My short entry to the first week of "Steemit Cypher Sunday"! I’ve been a bit busy offline this week so never got time to compile a meaningful 'Cut of the week'. Instead I wanted to focus the time I had on at least recording some rap myself. Just 8 bars this time for a dope new cypher by @bryandivisions. If you’re a rapper you should definitely check it out. He’s scouting for producers on Steemit for a new beat every week and then mixes it all together for a post on Sunday. You still have until Friday to submit your bars, giving him a little time to edit after that.

The theme for this week is ‘Overcome’ and that made we want to start of pretty low. There's still some positivity in there if you look for it enough or something. I hope it qualifies! Beat by @themixedhippie

Lyrics:

Life is but a set of obstacles, needing oxygen
Feeding on each others famine when it’s not sudden
Dealing damage if it’s possible are we hostages
Feeling Stockholm syndrome begins to blossom up

Got nothing but love but never monotonous
A benevolent octopus never needs to be monogamous
Are we free or just a mental human centipede
Depends to me, if we can transcend our own identities  

------------------

Thanks for listening and I'd love to hear more entries! You can almost always find time to write 8 bars right? Peace!


Sort:  

giphy.gif

Haha thanks!

Broooo sooo dope!!! Thanks for writing and entering bro this verse was fireee

Thank you, great initiative!!

Make sure to upload your acapella as well bro!

Sent it to your discord! Haha don't feel like everyone needs to hear that. Let me know if it doesn't work for you and I'll upload it and post here anyways!

"Depends to me, if we can transcend our own identities"

#Truth

Sick my man. As always, love your content and rhyme scheme. Your choice of words is always really nice. Totally dig it.

Thanks means a lot!!

You always got that fire🔥🔥🔥. That word play is awesome!!!

Thanks for checking it! Appreciated!!

These lyrics are dope man, love the vocab you're using!

Too Dope!!!!!

I was just thinking the same as well. Sometimes people drop back for a while. I think he is taking a break dealing with life at the moment.

Thanks for being understanding! Life caught me a bit off guard but I'll catch up soon!

Now I am getting worried as well, I called the Sweden coastal guard army (if such a thing exist) and they printed and distributed poster with the face of the young star on it, asking the public to share any knowledge on the situation they might have. . So let's stay hopeful

Haha ops sorry completely missed this. Just had some life to deal with but I'm back for a while I think!

Congratulations @privat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45