Bryan Di Visions - Steemit Cypher Sunday (On Thursday 😉)

in #cyphersunday7 years ago


People of Steemit!!

It's really cool to see how the music community on steemit has grown especially hip-hop. I'm happy to take part in this cool new project hosted by @bryandivisions.

I've been trying to be active in all of the music related contests and projects here on steemit but to be honest I get a real bad case of writer's block sometimes. Doing these contest forces me to get the creative juices flowing.

Given that I only had to come up with 8 bars I really had no excuse not to do this. Between work, and family it can be hard to try and write music. Most of the stuff I come up with is bit's and pieces throughout the day. At any rate I'm glad that I'm able to find an outlet like steemit. I'm forever grateful. Hope you enjoy!!

Lyrics

You got to think out of the box.
Like it or not, I’m all just fighting to stop.

All the usury that usually leads to tom foolery.
They ain’t foolin me we ain’t stooges B.

I'm just a student trying to make a change.
If life is but a game insight can explain.

Overcome all the lies that keeps us in chains.
Your light can shine bright and ignite your inner flame.

Sidenote: So part of this contest is to produce audio files that have just your voice so @bryandivisions can mix the entries together.

Instead of creating another post for dsound I decided to just link to the audio files here and here.

I did two version as I'm not sure which one is better. Thanks again to @bryandivisions for putting this together.


genesis-mining

EarnBanner.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Good to see you entering as well!! Dope lyrics I loved the last lines!

Oh your getting in on it!! I'm gonna have to check that out!!!

Where you guys entering? I want to get in on this.

The Hip Hop community is continuing to grow. I've only been out here for roughly a month and has seen lots of new Steemians wanting Hip Hop.
Keep up the good works and I'll stay tuned in for the contest.

I like the lyrics of the song, music indeed make us happy and could unleash fatigue mind someone, good job @alao

You got a 3.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @alao!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Damn dude I gotta get in on this!

love your support of all the dope initiatives for hip hop on steemit @alao and dope 8!

Whewwwww! Fireeeee bro!

"ignite your inner flame"!!

That's what I'm all about!

Thanks for entering bro you killed it!

Oh yeah, would you mind adding this to the submission page so everyone can easily see it? Bless up!

Bryan is my brother. I have watched him grow as an artist and as a person from this platform. Thank you guys so much for the kind words and for contributing your personal talents to these contest! STEEMIT FTW! I think some collabs are in order my dudes!

yoo bro!
Can you upload your vid to YouTube and send me a link? I'm not sure how to download from dtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74