You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the quest for privacy

in #cypherpunk7 years ago

I agree and never had anything to do with social media as a personal profile , but it has cost me a lot. I have pretty much lost contact with a lot of friends and family . Also, I can't advertise my classes I teach or promote my work as a performer. The people I work with find me incredibly frustrating too! Up for educating people and myself about finding more secure methods of communication. Sharing everything we are and feel and want and believe to absolutely everybody in the entire universe is liberating for a moment, but pretty stupid. It leaves us with no defence.

Sort:  

You are right. sharing every moment gives a temporary good feeling.

Actually, Facebook admits it designs it's algorithm to be addictive. As you probably know, our brains give us a tiny little hit of dopamine, an organic chemical associated with pleasure, whenever we get a like.
...hmmm btw, thanks for the up vote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61