Sort:  

Recently, I've been thinking about this some.

If quantum computing becomes a reality, how do you think this will impact the future? In particular, a situation in which quantum computing is prohibitively expensive and complex for the private individual?

This concerns me a little.

I imagine it will basically render the technology of the masses obsolete -- there would be none of our technology that couldn't be broken by those with power.

Technology has always been an arms race, but such an advance would really be a step function, changing everything almost overnight.

That threat is always looming. However quantum resistant blockchains are already a thing - it remains to be seen to what extent, but that puts me at ease for now. Check out quantum resistant ledger and current projects such as Tron (I know, but they've thought about this in advance).

LOL wait, what?? 1988?

Maaan, I need to check out on this guy! Why nobody told me about him :( This is crazy!

heroes never die but legend lives forever!
Rest In Peace Tim May

Great read thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Powerful Words . I will be honest in saying that I have not heard of him before, But I will make a point in reading more about him. I think that in itself is proof that the benefits Of blockchain technology are becoming much more present in everyday life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65